sK1 Project :: OpenSource Solutions for Prepress
View Thread
 Print Thread
Does sK1 require compiz?
StevenD57
#1 Print Post
Posted on 16-05-2009 19:07
Member

Posts: 2
Joined: 16.05.09

I have built and installed an rpm of the latest 0.9.0 sK1 bits on my Fedora9 system.
However when I try to run the resulting binary I get the following:

$ sk1 Documents/old_linux_logog_platypus1.svg
shared memory images supported
Cairo initialized!
X Error of failed request: BadMatch (invalid parameter attributes)
Major opcode of failed request: 73 (X_GetImage)
Serial number of failed request: 12553
Current serial number in output stream: 12553

I seem to have satisfied the various rpm build & install requirements but I cannot seem to find any information regarding this error.

Does running sK1 require compiz or something else I am not aware of?

My display is running the following:

default visual id: 0x21
visual:
visual id: 0x21
class: TrueColor
depth: 24 planes
available colormap entries: 256 per subfield
red, green, blue masks: 0xff0000, 0xff00, 0xff
significant bits in color specification: 8 bits

root window id: 0x75
depth of root window: 24 planes
number of colormaps: minimum 1, maximum 1
default colormap: 0x20
default number of colormap cells: 256
preallocated pixels: black 0, white 16777215
options: backing-store YES, save-unders YES
 
igor
#2 Print Post
Posted on 16-05-2009 20:02
User Avatar

Super Administrator

Posts: 220
Joined: 09.02.09

Hi,

Thank you for the report.

It's known problem. Such crash usually occurs when sK1 canvas is out of screen and tries refreshing. But compiz for sK1 is not required. This bug will be fixed in 0.9.2 version because it depends on canvas reimplementation.
Regards,

Igor Novikov
sK1 Project
 
StevenD57
#3 Print Post
Posted on 17-05-2009 02:16
Member

Posts: 2
Joined: 16.05.09

igor wrote:
Hi,

Thank you for the report.

It's known problem. Such crash usually occurs when sK1 canvas is out of screen and tries refreshing. But compiz for sK1 is not required. This bug will be fixed in 0.9.2 version because it depends on canvas reimplementation.


I am using enlightenment window manager and it implements virtual screens or desktops.

I was in the same screen where I started sk1 from an xterm window command line and sk1 did flash up on the screen for a VERY short period of time before dying and returning the error I posted.
 
Jump to Forum: