sK1 Project :: OpenSource Solutions for Prepress
View Thread
 Print Thread
Uniconvertor Failed
capnhud
#1 Print Post
Posted on 08-06-2009 19:13
Member

Posts: 6
Joined: 08.06.09

When I had uniconvertor 1.1.3 everything worked fine but since I installed 1.1.4 with all of the dependencies I get the following error on WIndows XP SP3


UniConvertor failed: Traceback (most recent call last):

File "<string>", line 1, in <module>

ImportError: No module named uniconvertor
 
max
#2 Print Post
Posted on 08-06-2009 19:30
Administrator

Posts: 63
Joined: 09.05.09

Please check that your Python directory and <python-dir>\Scripts directory are in system path. If not just add they in "My computer->Properties->Advanced->Enviroment Variables" for "Path" system variable.

end restart system
Regards,

Maxim Barabash
sK1 Project
 
capnhud
#3 Print Post
Posted on 08-06-2009 20:13
Member

Posts: 6
Joined: 08.06.09

In the path variable I have:

C:\Python26\;C:\Python26\Scripts\;C:\Python26\Scripts\uniconv.cmd\


and it is still not working.

in the old uniconv.cmd it was:
@python -c "import uniconvertor" "%~1" "%~2"


but this version has:
@python -c "from uniconvertor import uniconv; uniconv();" "%~1" "%~2"

could this be the problem?
Edited by capnhud on 08-06-2009 20:16
 
capnhud
#4 Print Post
Posted on 09-06-2009 10:46
Member

Posts: 6
Joined: 08.06.09

Ok with uniconv.cmd in the scripts directory and opening a command prompt for the scripts directory the error mentioned in my last post continues. In order for this to work I had to open the command prompt in C:\Python26> and it worked fine.
I am not exactly sure where uniconv is supposed to be started from but on my box it is not recognized unless I just begin in the python26 directory.
 
max
#5 Print Post
Posted on 09-06-2009 10:52
Administrator

Posts: 63
Joined: 09.05.09

1. Remove from the system path C:\Python26\Scripts\uniconv.cmd\
2. Please ?heck the availability of a folder C:\Python26\lib\site-packages\uniconvertor\

Regards,

Maxim Barabash
sK1 Project
 
capnhud
#6 Print Post
Posted on 09-06-2009 14:09
Member

Posts: 6
Joined: 08.06.09

max wrote:
1. Remove from the system path C:\Python26\Scripts\uniconv.cmd\
2. Please ?heck the availability of a folder C:\Python26\lib\site-packages\uniconvertor\


Ok both of these items are done as instructed. It may be by design that in order to run uniconvertor it must be from C:\Python26 because calling uniconvertor from any other directory will cause the error that I indicated in the first post. Uniconvertor works, but only from the python26 directory.
 
robochat
#7 Print Post
Posted on 18-06-2009 10:28
Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 18.06.09

I had the same problem and have found that it was due to having both python2.5 and python2.6 installed. Python2.5 is loaded by default and uniconv.cmd script just calls python rather than C:\python26\python, therefore the module uniconvertor can obviously not be found since it is installed only for python2.6
 
cameronclark
#8 Print Post
Posted on 28-10-2009 04:26
Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 28.10.09

We have the same problem. I tried uninstalling the other phyton but still I got the same problem..

regards,
cameron
Simulation pr&#234;t
 
igor
#9 Print Post
Posted on 28-10-2009 21:43
User Avatar

Super Administrator

Posts: 220
Joined: 09.02.09

I hope we will fix this issue in next release. Now we are preparing .msi build for UniConvertor to provide Python+PIL+ReportLab+UniConvertor bundle for win32 users. Such bundle will allow resolve installation issues.
Regards,

Igor Novikov
sK1 Project
 
Jump to Forum: